iorewblind.blogg.se

What does the beretta d spring equal to in wolff
What does the beretta d spring equal to in wolff








what does the beretta d spring equal to in wolff

The standard Beretta/Taurus 92 recoil Spring is rated at 13 pounds.

what does the beretta d spring equal to in wolff

My PT92 currently has one of the newer Beretta Locking Blocks in it, as well as a higher power 15 pound Wolff Recoil Spring. P38 locking blocks almost never break, and generally last the life of the pistol. On a historical note, when Massimo Beretta was copying/adapting/simplifying the Walther P38 oscillating wedge locking system into the Beretta 950/951 and later 92 style pistols, he did not get things quite as well done as they were on the Walther. To see a comparison of the old to new style locking block, see link: CLICK ME Also, in addition to the new Locking Block, the new Beretta 902, has a two stage tandem recoil spring system. The new Beretta Locking Blocks have been tested to withstand hard use of 40,000 to 50,000 rounds. Properly maintained, either will serve well!īeretta has recently upgraded the materials of the Locking Block and modified it's Design to avoid breakage of the locking wings. These problems have caused some knee jerk condemnation of the M9, most notably by 1911 fancier/armchair Generals, who have no memory of the rattle trap 1911's often issued during the Vietnam conflict, which very often did not work very well! But this is no good reason to condem 1911's either. decided to purchase poorly made aftermarket spare magazines for the M9, made by unskilled peasants in South Africa. Trouble is, such maintenance is not always done, and this has been a problem with other small arms throughout the history of the U.S. M9 Recoil Springs must be replaced at about 15,000 round intervals, or when needed. In general, Beretta has recommended replacement of the standard M9 Locking Blocks at 5000 rounds. I have some 22,000 rounds thru my PT92 with more coming. In my experience, PT92/99 Locking Blocks have a 5000 to 7000 round life expectancy with Standard Ball Ammunition and Recoil Springs. Taurus put a new Barrel and Locking Block in and everything was fine, for awhile. My second Locking Block required Taurus to cut out the Barrel out to get my PT92 apart. I've broken 3 locking blocks in my PT92 and most of the time you can get the Pistol field stripped to get it out, but not always.

#WHAT DOES THE BERETTA D SPRING EQUAL TO IN WOLFF CRACKED#

So I'm gonna call Taurus on Monday morning and see what they say.ĭo you guys think they're just gonna replace the locking block, or are they gonna repair the cosmetic damages too? Look closely at the pics - the cracked locking block shaved some metal in the areas I've circled in Red - is that a big deal? Is that chip in the barrel 1 picture serious? Is Taurus gonna do some sort of testing on it to make sure this doesn't happen again? Finally, does anyone have any theories as to what happened? This, along with Winchester (red/white box), are the only two types of ammo I've ever used, and I've never had any problems before. I was using range ammo which I purchased at the range - Fiocchi 9mm Luger FMJ 115gr.

what does the beretta d spring equal to in wolff

Needless to say, I was pretty pissed off.

what does the beretta d spring equal to in wolff

Then, I work it a little, and see that it's cracked! Then, it pretty much falls apart in my hands. Then, I try to press the locking-block plunger and it doesn't budge. I then removed the recoil spring and guide, no problem. I get the upper barrel assembly off of the lower, no problem. So then, I engage the safety, and click the disassembly button and latch, and proceed to field strip it. After checking the extractor to make sure an active round isn't in the barrel, I proceeded. So I drop the mag, point it downrange, and try to pull the slide back to see if there's a round in the chamber still. To date, I have put approximately 3000 rounds through her since I bought her almost exactly 1 year ago (I bought it 12/22/06), and I always clean my firearm thoroughly after every 200 rounds.Īnyway, everything was going fine for the first 99 rounds and then all of a sudden, I had a Failure to Extract on my 100th round of the day. So today I went to the range to put a few hundred rounds through my newish (2006 Production Year) Taurus PT-92 AFS.










What does the beretta d spring equal to in wolff